Your Rights
The EU's General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR for short) means you have rights over the data we store from you, and you can ask for a copy or deletion, that's the whole deal, it's your data.
Copy of your data
You can, at any moment, ask for your data and we give it to you as an attachment to your email address, per your right of access under Article 15 of the GDPR.
Erasure
If you no longer wish to play in this server and want any of your data deleted (or you are a parent and your kid played this server and you want it deleted), you can ask us to wipe it per your rights under Article 17 of the GDPR (the right to erasure), to do so, include at least one of the following when writing the email so we can find you:
- Minecraft Java username or Java UUID, or
- Bedrock: Xbox gametag, or Xbox profile link whose profile provides an Xbox gametag
Once it's done, an attachment will be given to your email confirming that data was deleted from the database, from your player's data on the server (including data from leaderboards), and any of your plots. Use this carefully, as you might lose all of your progress.
When your data is deleted, it is deleted from the server, but not from Minehut's network, where the server is hosted, if you wish to delete your data from Minehut's network too, you must contact them or contact GamerSafer (which owns Minehut):
- Minehut (the server service): [email protected]
- GamerSafer (which owns Minehut): gamersafer.com/contact
But your data isn't deleted and that's it, those can be created again if any of those 2 things happen:
- You wish (or your kid) to go back into the server
- Minehut brings you back to the server using the "Join a Random Server" in the "Find a Server" item
How to use these rights
Email and tell the right you want to use per this page. We answer legally within one month, or very fast (usually between 2-6 days, but no estimated ETA if the owner can't see the emails). [email protected]